Presidents of Bangalore Club

Today, 28th June 2015, Bangalore Club will hold its Annual General Body Meeting, and will elect its honorary committee for the year 2015-16.

Bangalore Club (from Annual Report 2014-15)
Main building of Bangalore Club, as pictured in the club’s Annual Report 2014-15

Going through the annual report took me back 30 years to 1985, when my father was elected President of the club. The Roll of Honour has an interesting list of names, including those from the armed forces, judiciary, bureaucracy and industry.

Bangalore Club List of Past Presidents
Bangalore Club List of Past Presidents
Bangalore Club Committee 1985-86
Bangalore Club Committee 1985-86 (The Secretary is appointed while the others are elected and serve in an honorary capacity)

Four of the other six committee members of 1985-86 went on to become Presidents of the club in subsequent years.


2 thoughts on “Presidents of Bangalore Club

  1. sreedhhar June 30, 2015 / 4:09 pm

    Reblogged this on southmantra.


  2. Arathi Manay July 1, 2015 / 7:05 pm

    Thanks for the link back Sreedhar.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s